Professional certification and industry involvement say a lot about a company and an individual.  It means we have invested the time to better our business and our employees. .  It also shows that we care about the  work we do.  And that we have raised the bar for everyone in the industry.   Certification and Accreditation mean something in our industry and are used as a benchmark of the people who work in fire, security, and life safety.

In addition to the individual licenses held by our employees in their particular disciplines, we have employees with certifications and accreditations that range from Microsoft and Cisco to CFAA and NICET.

CASA (Canadian Automatic Sprinkler Association)

CASA works closely with the fire and building officials, architects and others to enhance the level of life safety and property conservation from the effects of fire through the use of fire sprinklers. Find Out More

CFSA (Canadian Fire Safety Association)

The Canadian Fire Safety Association aims to promote fire safety through the use of seminars, safety training courses, informative newsletters, scholarships, and regular meetings. Find Out More

NFPA (National Fire Protection Association)

NFPA certification puts an individual into an elite group with exceptional and extraordinarily comprehensive knowledge. That knowledge can translate into better solutions for you. Find Out More

NICET (National Institute of Certified for Certification in Engineering Technologies)

Our top-quality service workforce includes NICET-certified technicians who help us continually improve our ability to safeguard your people and property. Find Out More

CFAA (Canadian Fire Alarm Association)

CFAA membership means a commitment to a safer Canada by recognition of a stronger emphasis on a national presence and an enhanced responsiveness to training, education, outreach and serving the needs of our members, technicians, users and the public. Find Out More

CSA (Canadian Standards Association)

As a CSA Group member, Tyco Integrated Fire & Security plays a role in contributing to the development of standards that help influence safety, product performance and the environment in homes, workplaces and public infrastructure. Find Out More

Cisco Partnership

Tyco Integrated Fire & Security has partnered with Cisco® after meeting rigorous standards for networking competency, service, support and customer satisfaction. Find Out More

Underwriters Laboratories of Canada

ULC is a safety science company that certifies, validates, tests, inspects, audits, advises, and trains with a particular focus on fire alarm systems. ULC’s standards simply make your systems better. Find Out More

Les certifications professionnelles et l'engagement au sein de l'industrie en disent long à propos d'une entreprise ou d'une personne. Cela signifie que nous avons investi du temps pour perfectionner nos activités et nos employés. Cela démontre également que nous prenons notre travail à cœur.  Et que nous avons relevé la barre pour tous les intervenants du secteur. La certification et l'accréditation sont importantes dans notre industrie et servent de jalon pour les personnes qui œuvrent dans les domaines de la protection contre l'incendie, de la sûreté et de la sécurité des personnes.

Outre les licences individuelles détenues par nos employés dans leurs disciplines respectives, nous comptons dans nos rangs des employés détenant des certifications et des accréditations décernées par divers organismes allant de Cisco à ACAI, en passant par NICET.

 

CASA (Canadian Automatic Sprinkler Association)

La CASA collabore étroitement avec les services de lutte contre l'incendie et les représentants de l'industrie de la construction, ainsi qu'avec les architectes et d'autres intervenants afin d'améliorer le degré de sécurité des personnes et de préservation de la propriété contre les effets de l'incendie par l'utilisation de systèmes de gicleurs. Pour en savoir plus

Association canadienne de sécurité incendie (CFSA)

L'Association canadienne de sécurité incendie a pour objectif de faire la promotion de la sécurité incendie au moyen de séminaires, de cours de formation sur la sécurité, de bulletins d'information, de bourses d'études et de réunions régulières. Pour en savoir plus

NFPA (National Fire Protection Association)

Les ressources qui ont obtenu la certification NFPA appartiennent à une élite dotée d'un savoir exceptionnel et extraordinairement exhaustif. Ce savoir se traduit par de meilleures solutions pour vous. Pour en savoir plus

NICET (National Institute of Certified for Certification in Engineering Technologies)

Notre équipe qui offre un service de qualité supérieure regroupe des techniciens homologués par la NICET qui nous aident à améliorer notre capacité à protéger vos employés et vos biens. Pour en savoir plus

Groupe CSA (Association canadienne de normalisation)

En tant que membre du Groupe CSA, Tyco Feu et Sécurité Intégrés joue un rôle de premier plan en contribuant à l'élaboration de normes qui aident à influencer la sécurité, le rendement des produits et l'environnement dans les maisons, les lieux de travail et les infrastructures publiques. Pour en savoir plus

Association canadienne d'alarme-incendie (ACAI)

Être membre de l'ACAI témoigne d'un engagement envers un Canada plus sécuritaire en mettant davantage l’accent sur une présence nationale et une meilleure réceptivité à la formation, à l’éducation, au rayonnement et au soutien en répondant aux besoins des membres, des utilisateurs et du public. Pour en savoir plus

Partenariat avec Cisco

Tyco Feu et Sécurité Intégrés a conclu un partenariat avec Cisco après avoir satisfait aux normes rigoureuses de compétence, de service, de soutien et de satisfaction de la clientèle en matière de réseau. Pour en savoir plus

Laboratoires des assureurs du Canada (ULC)

Les ULC sont une entreprise spécialisée dans la science de la sécurité qui offre son expertise dans les domaines de la certification, la validation, les essais, les inspections, les vérifications, les conseils et la formation, tout particulièrement en ce qui concerne les systèmes d'alarme incendie. Les normes des ULC améliorent tout simplement vos systèmes. Pour en savoir plus